Wincanton Primary School

Home Page

Wincanton Primary School

Home Page

Who's Who

Meet the staff at our school!

If you wish to see any of us please book an appointment through the office. Teaching staff are available on the playground after school if you have any queries or messages to pass on. We hold parents evenings in the Autumn and Spring Terms.



THE SCHOOL STAFF September 2023


WHO’S WHO for school year 2023 - 2024


Leadership Team

Mr Graeme Wilson          -      Interim Executive Head

Mrs Kay Carswell            -      Head of School and DSL

Miss Luisa Richardson     -      SEN Co-ordinator


Early Years Teaching Team

Mrs Beckie Kilburn (Team Leader)               Year R Teacher                Pluto

 / Miss Beth Vince

Mrs Amy Allan                                              Year R Teacher                Mercury


Key Stage 1 Teaching Team

Mrs Jo Webb (Team Leader)                        Year 1                              Earth

Miss Cally Cheetham                                     Year 1                              Venus

Mrs Stella Deane / Mrs Jo Williams             Year 2                              Mars

Miss Amy Shaw                                             Year 2                              Neptune


Key Stage Two Teaching Team

Miss Amy Reakes                                          Year 3                             Jupiter

Mr Joel Sherwin                                           Year 3                             Saturn

Miss Jenny Paull (Team Leader)                    Year 4                             Sun

Miss Lucy Gear                                             Year 4                             Moon

Miss Sarah Clark                                          Year 5                            Asteroid

Miss Chloe Phillips                                        Year 5                            Apollo

Mrs Emma Bowles                                         Year 6                            Milky Way

Mrs Sam Clifton (Team Leader)                    Year 6                           Galaxy

 / Mrs Candice Goodinge


Music Teacher                                             Miss Emma Fletcher

PE Coaches                                                   Mr Sam Loughton and Mr Ben Manage




Administrative:     Mrs Kathryn Ainscough     –       School Business Manager

                              Mrs Claire Bird                 –       School Secretary

                              Mrs Aly Flynn                    –       Receptionist /Admin Assistant

                              Mrs Kathryn Ainscough      –      Clerk to the Governors     



Early Years/KS1  Miss Kelly Apsey                             Miss Emily Boulton

Team:                    Mrs Rachel Brown                           Mrs Kim Couzens

                              Miss Katie Davis                              Mrs Nicci Dover-Ward                

                              Mrs Jude Paddison                          Mrs Chris Richards

                              Mrs Naomi Rigby                             Mrs Anna Swinburn

                              Mrs Di Vincent                                Mrs Theya Williamson



 KS2 Team:       Mrs Jackie Andrews                      Mrs Sophie Beck

                              Mrs Emma Broom                   Miss Kirianna Buckle 

                              Mrs Gemma Chapman                       Mrs Carla Gillam                                                                            Mrs Amanda Hamblin                       Mrs Lara Hiscock

                              Miss Sheena Noake                         Mrs Renata Perry                           

                              Mrs Annalise Portch                        Miss Chloe Torode                           

                              Mrs Donna Whittaker                     Mrs Trixie Windsor                         

                              Miss Natasha Wingrove  


ELSA:                    Mrs Denny Verlander 


Speech & Language:      Mrs Jo-Ellen Young


EAL:                      Mrs Jackie Andrews


PFSA:                     Mrs Sharon Williams


First Aid:                 Mrs Jackie Andrews


Senior Caretaker:        Mr. Giuseppe (Joe) Melillo

Assistant Caretaker:     Mrs Sarah Spencer


Breakfast Club            

Mrs Rachel Brown, Mrs Bev Hodges, Mrs Gemma Stephens, Miss Chloe Torode, Mrs Trixie Windsor


Teatime/Holiday Club  

Mrs Jackie Andrews, Miss Emily Boulton, Mrs Renata Perry, Mrs Donna Whittaker, Mrs Natasha Wingrove, Mrs Jo-Ellen Young                   


Mid-Day Assistants:  

Miss Kelly Angell, Miss Kelly Apsey, Mrs Sophie Beck, Miss Emily Boulton, Mrs Rachel Brown, Mrs Gemma Chapman, Mrs Kim Couzens, Mrs Nicci Dover-Ward, Mrs Carla Gillam, Mrs Amanda Hamblin, Mrs Lara Hiscock, Mrs Beverley Hodges, Mrs Sheena Noake, Mrs Renata Perry, Mrs Chris Richards, Mrs Sarah Spencer, Mrs Stephanie Sutherland, Miss Chloe Torode,  Mrs Natasha Wingrove, Mrs Theya Williamson, Mrs Trixie Windsor, Mrs Jo-Ellen Young


Cleaning Team:                     

Miss Kelly Angell, Mrs Sarah Spencer, Mrs Gemma Stephens, Mrs Stephanie Sutherland, Mrs Trixie Windsor